The BanderaPROPHET

December 21, 2023

Primary Election dates to remember

The 2024 local Primary Election will include Bandera County sheriff, county attorney, county tax assessor-collector, commissioners Precincts 1 and 3, and constables 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Key dates include the first day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail or Federal Postcard Application: Monday, Jan. 1, 2024;

The last day to register to vote: Monday, Feb. 5, 2024; The first day of early voting: Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2024;

The last day to apply for ballot by mail: Friday, Feb. 23, 2024;

The last day of early voting: Friday, March 1, 2024;

Election Day: Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Ballots close at 7 p.m.

The filing date for candidates to declare their intent to run was Dec. 11. Local candidates are:

Bandera County Sheriff:

Daniel R. (Dan) Butts - Incumbent

Filing Date: Dec. 1

Will Dietrich

Filing Date: Nov. 27

Josh Teitge

Filing Date: Nov. 29

Bandera County County Attorney

Janna Lindig - Inumbent

Filing Date: Dec. 8

Bandera County Tax Assessor-Collector

Rebekah "Reba" Dolphus - Incumbent

Filing Date: Dec. 11

Andrea K. Jankoski Filing Date: Dec. 6

Bandera County Commissioner Precinct 1

Michael Devine

Filing Date: Nov. 30

Troy W. Konvicka Filing Date: Dec. 1

Bandera County Commissioner Precinct 3

Jack U. Moseley - Incumbent

Filing Date: Nov. 27

Bandera County Constable Precinct 1

Phillip P. Tobin - Incumbent

Bandera County Constable Precinct 2

Greg Spengler - Incumbent

Filing Date: Dec. 8

James "Bubba" Popham

Filing Date: Dec. 11

Bandera County Constable Precinct 3

Don Walters - Incumbent

Filing Date: Dec. 15

Bandera County Constable Precinct 4

Rod Chalmers - Incumbent

Filing Date: Nov. 30

Bandera County Republican Party Chair

Mark Miller Conrad Striegl

Bandera County Democratic Party Chair

Lynn Oliver